In-Kind Grant Program

Since 2005, LibQUAL+® has offered an in-kind grant for participation in the LibQUAL+ survey. With a goal to offer one grant for every 50 registered libraries, a total of up to five institutions are awarded grants each year. The selection criteria are based on financial need, contribution to the growth of LibQUAL+, and improvements in local service and quality.

2015 Call for Applications

2013 Grantees Recognized (Press Release)

  • Crafton Hills College (Yucaipa, California)
  • Marylhurst University (Lake Oswego, Oregon)
  • Hong Kong Shue Yan University (Hong Kong, China)

2012 Grantees Recognized (Press Release)

  • University of Cyprus (Nicosia, Cyprus)
  • Lincoln University (Jefferson City, Missouri)
  • The University of the West Indies (Mona, Jamaica)

2011 Grantees Recognized (Press Release)

  • Fort Valley State University (Fort Valley, Georgia)
  • Gateway Community College (New Haven, Connecticut)
  • Governors State University (University Park, Illinois)
  • Texas Southern University (Houston, Texas)

2010 Grantees Recognized (Press Release)

  • Elizabeth City State University, G.R. Little Library (Elizabeth City, North Carolina)
  • Castleton State College Library (Castleton, Vermont)
  • Capital Community College Library (Hartford, Connecticut)

2009 Grantees Recognized (Press Release)

  • Sistema CETYS Universidad, Biblioteca y Centro de Información "Luis Fimbres Moreno" (Baja California, Mexico)
  • North Carolina Central University, James E. Shepard Memorial Library (Durham, North Carolina)

2008 Grantees Recognized (Press Release)

  • Arkansas State University Mountain Home, Norma Wood Library (Mountain Home, Arkansas)
  • The College of the Bahamas Library System (Nassau, Bahamas)
  • University of Dallas, William A. Blakely Library (Irving, Texas)
  • Meharry Medical College Information Center Library (Nashville, Tennessee)

2007 Grantees Recognized (Press Release)

  • Armstrong Atlantic State University, Lane Library (Savannah, Georgia)
  • British Columbia Okanagan Library (Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada)
  • Mount Saint Vincent University Library (Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada)
  • Our Lady of the Lake, Sueltenfuss Library (San Antonio, Texas)
  • University of New Orleans, Earl K. Long Library (New Orleans Lousiana)

2006 Grantees Recognized (Press Release)

  • Alabama A&M University, J.F. Drake Memorial Learning Resources Center (Normal, Alabama)
  • Cisco Junior College (Cisco, Texas)
  • Morehead State University, Camden-Carroll Library (Morehead, Kentucky)
  • Nevada State University (Henderson, Nevada)
  • Scottish Agricultural College (Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom)
  • Wuhan University Library (Wuhan, Hubie, China)